still on the stupid rollercoaster…

I thought maybe we’d have gotten off by now.  After all, we’d managed to get a BFP nice and quickly and without medical assistance.

No.  Of course not.  We’re still on the stupid rollercoaster.

We had our first OB appointment today.  As soon as he started the scan I could see that it wasn’t right.  I watched him search in vain for a heartbeat.  I knew before he said it.

D&C is booked for Monday.

7 Responses to “still on the stupid rollercoaster…”

  1. oh no. my heart breaks for you. I am sorry. sending you lots of hugs and prayers.

  2. sparklythings Says:

    Oh no!! I am so sorry! This is not the update I was expecting.

    xoxoxoxoxo

  3. I’m struggling with what to write to be supportive. I’m really really sorry. You are in my thoughts.
    xxxxxx

  4. Not what we want to read babe, I’m so very sorry.

    Huge hugs. I myself, got a BFP back in October, freak natural miracle and it was ectopic. Lost my right tube and of course, the pregnancy. My heart is breaking for you :(

    Sue xxxxx

  5. Thanks ladies. It wasn’t the update I was expecting or wanting to share. It leaves me worrying that we’ll never have a natural conception survive. I just don’t know if I can get back on the IVF train again…

  6. It’s a horrible thing to go through babe. Getting that natural BFP is just the most amazing feeling, and then our dreams are shattered – again!

    Just cuddle that gorgeous girl and husband. It’s what’s gotten me through.

    Hugs xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

