you’d be forgiven…

…for thinking I had fallen off the face of the earth.

Oops.

I really don’t know where the time goes?

So, super quick update…

Amber’s doing great!  We have gotten past some initial problems (about which I plan to write one day) and she is now thriving!  She even sleeps through for 10+ hours at night!  She has been doing it since she was 10 weeks old and I’m so grateful!

No crawling yet, but I think that makes me lucky, right?  She has started sitting unassisted in the last few weeks though, so I suspect it’s not far off.

No teeth either, but that doesn’t stop her eating!  We’re having a great time with Baby-led Weaning and she’s getting close to mastering her pincer grip!  Mostly she loves roast pumpkin or sweet potato and even greek yoghurt, but she’ll generally have a go at anything.  Last week she had fun sucking on some roast beef DH cooked.  Here’s a recent picture of her first encounter with corn:

We’re already TTC#2.  It took us 3.5 years to get the BFP that gave us Amber and time is ticking away now that I’m 35…  We’re just hoping we’ll get lucky on our own and won’t have to go back to the clinic.  On the plus side, I’m looking forward to getting back to acupuncture!  It helped give us our first BFP (chem pg), so maybe it can give us a sticky one this time?

Anyway, it’s 10.30pm, so I should head to bed.  My alarm clock will be waking me up in 8 hours!  Maybe 9 hours if she decides to have a sleep in.  ;)

2 Responses to “you’d be forgiven…”

  1. Amber is gorgeous! I cannot believe how big she is! Time flies!! So glad all is going well! And FX for you that you get that easy, sticky BFP soon!!!!! After IVF for Isabella, we never expected to get pregnant on our own just 7 months later! LOL!

  2. Hey,
    I lost you on Facebook (just noticed today), & am missing seeing you on the FF board too. I hope you’re ok. Amber looks like she’s really enjoying the corn. CUTE!

Leave a Reply

