and today’s magic number is…

278!!!

I can’t believe it!  I’m not sure if I want to throw up because of the excitement, the pregnancy or the cold I’ve caught from DH.   Whichever it is, I’ve got some serious nausea going on…

Taking a step back to a couple of days ago, I had some bleeding on Wednesday afternoon.  I’d gone to the toilet for a pre-pessary pee and there was red blood on the paper.  There was enough that I’d call it light bleeding rather than heavy spotting (even though there was nothing on the panty liner).  I had nothing more that night, but then had some brown bleeding on Thursday morning.  I honestly thought this cycle was a bust.  Wednesday was 14dpo and from what I’ve read that’s too late for implantation spotting/bleeding.  Red blood at 14dpo said to me that AF was trying to visit in spite of the progesterone pessaries.

I considered testing this morning so I knew what to expect, but just the thought of a BFN just about had me in tears.  I wouldn’t have been able to drive myself to the beta if that happened, so I decided to wait.  I’ve actually been very teary for about a week now.  I had put it down to stress, but last time I was pg it was the first real symptom I had.  I just couldn’t allow myself to think that was the case this time.  Trust me, it crossed my mind – I just couldn’t let it stay there.

Anyway, I’m sick and DH is sick, but we’re both very, very happy.

Now for the torturous 1 week wait for the follow up beta.  Yes, you read that right – they’re making us wait a week…

*update* Progesterone level was 620.

9 Responses to “and today’s magic number is…”

  1. a week wait – r they evil or what

    i think it was heidi that her doc wanted her to wait more than is bearable and she just went to a bulk billing gp place and got another in 48hrs –

  2. Hey,

    Long time lurker and poster on FF and BB.
    Just wanted to say a huge congratulations, I’ve been waiting on this BFP – I just knew that this was your cycle.

    All the best, enjoy the high, it is the first of many
    Much love
    Sue (sue1979)
    xxxxx

  3. you have a good memory renae…. My origional doc wasnt gonna do any bloods only an us at 8 weeks.. I could never of waithed 3.5 weeks, so found another doc that did bloods and then followed em up 3 days later.

  4. HURRAY!!!!! OH MY GOSH!! happy happy happy happy for you!!!

    WOWOWOWOW!!!

    WHAT A WONDERFUL NUMBER!!

    just can’t say enough!!

    xoxoxoxoxo

  5. Yay!!! I’m so excited to hear this! So glad. I’ve been watching your blog with trepidation. This is fantastic! Lots of calm vibes for the next week-long wait.

  6. I am so so so happy for you and your partner. Over the last year I have been a FF stalker of yours after you kindly answer a quick question of mine through FF over a year ago (I am a fellow aussie). I have followed your blog and had my fingers crossed for you. You have gone through so much and I just felt this had to be your time. When I read your post I had a huge smile on my face – so much so that my DH asked what I was smiling about. I wish you a happy and healthy nine months. I am now in my third trimester and I hope you have the easy pregnancy I am having. Your first beta is a lovely number! Bec

  7. Congratulations!! I am so Happy for you! I too have stalked your blog from time to time, (I’m a fellow FF user, and an Aussie) for the past year and couldn’t be happier to see you get this BFP! Here’s wishing you all the sticky vibes in the world and a great Beta follow up on friday! xox

  8. […] and today’s magic number is… May 2010 8 comments […]

Leave a Reply

