okay, a bit better now…

I decided to risk the “phonecall in the bathroom” scenario.  And, you know what?  They never called!  Grrr, I was sitting here at this computer in agony for an hour or more and I could have been on the toilet, in the shower or, better yet, downing a bottle of something very strong (for medicinal purposes only, of course) until I passed out…  *sigh*  On the other hand, I am actualy glad they didn’t call, so I shouldn’t complain…  And I am joking about the alcohol…

Anyway, 2 hours later I am feeling somewhat better.  I’m hoping that was the worst of the pain, but I guess it just depends what else needs to come out.  Sorry, we’re deep into TMI territory here, aren’t we?

On the even brighter side, DH brought me home some soft drink and chocolate tonight.  I’ve been so good lately with avoiding the refined sugars that I was (briefly) tempted not to accept them, but then I caved.  I have to make him promise not to buy more though, because I don’t think my willpower is up to resisting it at the moment…  ;)

One Response to “okay, a bit better now…”

  1. I’m so sorry you are going through such a hard time. I think you are being very strong, still finding a way to joke around even though I know you are hurting a lot. You’ll make it and hopefully better things are just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

