headache…

I’ve been feeling better the last few days (aside from AF visiting).  I’m not waking up feeling like my chest is full of fluid and I’m getting to sleep at night rather than spending two hours coughing first.  Of course, as I was explaining this to the acupuncturist I started coughing, but I think we’ve already established that my body doesn’t really like me much…

AF has even been nicer than normal.  I don’t know if that’s thanks to the acupuncture or not, but I thanked the acupuncturist anyway!  Today (CD3) has actually been the worst, but that has been related to specific events of tissue passing through the cervix – very painful, but very brief (30-60 seconds).  Okay, believe it or not I’m holding back on the details here, so sorry if you think that’s still too much information.  I’ve spent the last 20 months talking on forums in detail about every aspect of my cycles and I’m past being embarrassed – I only hold back when I think case others may be embarrassed.  My acupuncturist got the detailed version.

Anyway, as I mentioned, I went to acupunture today.  The needle she put in my right hand actually kinda hurt.  When she first put it in it felt like it was vibrating.  Then it got less noticeable.  But near the end it started hurting quite a bit.  It’s the first time that’s happened so I’m not sure what to make of it?  And then I’ve had a headache all day since.  Connected or coincidence?  Anyway, she’s given me some chinese herbs to take this cycle starting tomorrow (CD4).  I’ve got to dissolve them in a glass of hot water and drink them once a day.  I’m dreading the taste – they do not smell promising!  And I’m not a huge fan of hot drinks.  I guess we’ll see how I go with it tomorrow…

Okay, time to go.  My glass is empty and it’s time for a refill.  I’ve bought my usual AF bottle of sparkling wine (shiraz tonight, for a change).  One glass down…  But between the headache and fatigue I probably won’t get past two tonight…  That’s okay though.  I’ve got all of Sunday to get through the rest!

Leave a Reply

