Aha! I knew it!

My BFF recently returned from a 9 week European vacation with her husband and daughter.  While she was away I had this dream that she returned home 6 months pregnant.  I think I may even have had it twice…  There was no chance of her actually coming home that far along since I saw her just before she left, but, still, I was expecting her to come home with good news.

It seems my timing was just a little out.  When we were alone today (for all of 5 seconds!) she told me she was pregnant!  Obviously there’s a whole host of mixed feelings, but on the balance I’m over the moon for her.  And the best part is, she did it without the clomid this time!  She was diagnosed with PCOS in high school and did a couple of clomid cycles when TTC their daughter before she even ovulated.  They had just bought some clomid to TTC#2 but she hadn’t taken it yet.  So, there’s still a twinge of “why not me” there in the background, but how could I not be happy for her?!

Just to explain why we only had 5 seconds alone – we had a get-together with our friends today and for the first time in ages almost everyone actually made it!  Only one person had to work, but his wife and kids were there so every family in our group of friends was represented!  So, in all, there were 9 children aged between 2 months and 4 years.  There were tears, there was screaming, there was blood (one 2yo slipped in the sand and hit his chin on the play equipment) and there was The Inflatable Bat…  The sun was shining, the air was still and the bay looked gorgeous – it was a perfect day!

And now it’s 5.44pm and I’m ready for bed…  Right after some leftover cheesecake, of course!!

Leave a Reply

