Ekka development?

So, yesterday we had our niece’s 4th birthday party and I learned that the in-laws are off to the Ekka tomorrow with the kids.  After avoiding the Ekka for years, and in spite of it being the last of the old-style Ekkas this year, I hadn’t planned to go this year.  But, suddenly I want to.  So the plan is to go to work in the morning and beg/plead/bargain with my manager to agree to me leaving at lunchtime.  If that goes well I’ll be joining the in-laws and will replace those photos in my previous post (which I found on the internet) with some that I take myself.  I guess that means I have to have a dagwood dog and a strawberry sundae!  Oh, the sacrifices we make!

Leave a Reply

