Dear Uterus,

Dear Uterus,

I have a bone to pick with you.  For the last 31 months I have done everything in my power to get you to do the job for which you are designed.  At this stage I must draw the conclusion that you are having difficulty with some of the more complex concepts – implantation, gestation, etc.

Now, I’m not unreasonable.  If you need time to learn, then so be it.  But in the meantime, do you think you could ease up on the menstrual cramps?  Just because you failed again last cycle there is no reason to punish me.  Every cycle I give you two weeks to try to create life and in return, when you give up and shed your lining, you lash out at me with crippling pain.  After all these cycles it’s just wearing a little thin.

Please consider my request.  I don’t think it’s unreasonable.

Regards,

juniper

One Response to “Dear Uterus,”

  1. Great letter! I hope she listened to you!

Leave a Reply

