hiatus…

Sorry, it’s been a while.  I thought about posting a couple of times last week but just needed some breathing space.  Not for blogging, more for life in general.  Or the challenges of life, to be more precise.

This is going to sound very repetitive, but I’ve been sick again.  Just the same sort of general malaise I’ve had most of the last two months – headache, fatigue, etc – but with a sore throat thrown in for good measure, probably due to a nasal drip.  So I finally bit the bullet and went to see a GP about it on Friday.  Her verdict – I’m run down after doing the IVF and need to just take it easy and tough it out.  The only thing she was concerned about was a mucus-y thing I’ve got going on with my nose – she said to make sure it didn’t get blocked up and develop into a sinus infection.  So the prescription was an OTC mucolytic and early nights.  Yay.

Unfortunately, this puts me in a position where I really should delay jumping back onto the IVF roller coaster.  I’m tired and run down.  My immune system seems to be completely out of whack.  I need to give my body a break from the drugs, hormones and surgeries until it’s recovered.  All I can do is wait until I’m better.

I hate waiting.

Leave a Reply

