AF is a bi-atch!!

Ugh…  I feel like I’ve got someone on the inside of my pelvis trying to kick the sh*t out of me…  Talk about adding insult to injury.  Or maybe the other way around?  First a BFN and then crippling pain…  Needless to say, I’m missing even more work.

I spent today playing Fallout 3.  DH suggested it and I started playing yesterday.  I’m not good at it, but it’s something I can lose myself in for hours at a time.  I’ve got it set to “Very Easy” and I’m still running out of ammo.  Oh well.  If all else fails I can look up the cheats DH said are around…

The one plus side to any AF-from-hell is that my appetite is one of the first things to go.  There was some confusion over whether or not DH was bringing me lunch today – I thought he would call if he wasn’t, he thought he would call if he was – so I didn’t eat until he finished work (around 5pm).  And, to be honest, I wasn’t that hungry.  If only it lasted a bit longer (minus the AF pain), I might actually finally lose some weight…

And…. suddenly I feel like I need to hurl.  I do wonder if my FS really understood what I was talking about when I said I got painful periods.  I’ve been complaining to doctors about this for years and they’ve always dismissed it…

Leave a Reply

