sick…

I’ve been coughing for well over a week now, so I figure it’s time to concede I may need to see a doctor now that I’m coughing stuff up…  It’s disgusting.  Really.

I’m not really sure how it will go.  If the doctor tries to prescribe anything I’ll have to run it past the IVF clinic first.  All I know I’m allowed to take is paracetamol and codeine.  I’m really hoping they’ll say it’s just a bad cold or some other viral thing for which rest is the only prescription.  I can do rest.  I could even handle the extra time off work.

Anyway, time for me to go to bed and keep my long-suffering DH awake all night with my coughing…

Leave a Reply

